browser.removeUserContext commandThe browser.removeUserContext command of the browser module removes the specified user context and all its tabs across all windows. Tabs are closed without running the beforeunload event handler functions.
Warning: This command is irreversible, and all storage associated with the user context is permanently deleted.
{
"method": "browser.removeUserContext",
"params": {
"userContext": "4e4b1f6d-3f1a-4b2e-9f8c-1a2b3c4d5e6f"
}
}The params field contains:
userContextA string that contains the ID of the user context to remove. User context IDs are returned by commands such as browser.createUserContext or browser.getUserContexts. The default user context ("default") cannot be removed.
The result field in the response is an empty object ({}).
invalid argumentThe userContext field is "default". The default user context cannot be removed.
no such user contextNo user context with the given user context ID is found.
Consider a scenario where you have a WebDriver BiDi connection and an active session. After creating a user context with browser.createUserContext, send the following message if you want to remove it:
{
"id": 1,
"method": "browser.removeUserContext",
"params": {
"userContext": "4e4b1f6d-3f1a-4b2e-9f8c-1a2b3c4d5e6f"
}
}The browser responds with a successful removal as follows:
{
"id": 1,
"type": "success",
"result": {}
}session.new commandbrowser.createUserContext commandbrowser.getUserContexts commandbrowser.close commandsession.end command